Program Agenda

  • eWorld Forum 2012 :: GOVERNANCE in the INFORMATION AGE

    DAY 1 – June 15, 2012, Friday
    9.00 am – 9.30 am Registration & Tea
    9.30 am – 11.00 am Inaugural Session
    Opening Keynotes:e-Governance: Now & the future

    • N Ravishankar, Administrator, USOF, Dept of Telecom, Govt of India
    • J. Satyanarayana, Secretary, DeitY, Ministry of Communication & IT, Govt of India
    • Dr Sudhir Krishna, Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development, Govt of India
    • Som Mittal, President, NASSCOM
    • Ms Caitlin Wiesen, Country Head, UNDP India

    Inauguration of Exhibition

    11. 00 am – 11.30 am Networking Tea
    11.30 am – 1.00 pm Concurrent Session
    Enabling e-Gov: e-services delivery

    • Chair : Manjula Prasher, Secreatry, Dept of Post, Ministry of Communication & IT, India
    • Prakash B. Rane, Managing Director, ABM Knowledgeware
    • S N Tripathi, Principal Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Ministry of Orissa
    • A K Jain, Managing Director, Rajasthan Electronics and Instruments Limited
    • Dharmarajan Krishnan, Additional Director, Directorate General of Systems, Custom and Excise
    • Hossam Ragheb, Minister’s Advisor & Executive Director, National Management Institute, Ministry of State for Administrative Reform, Egypt
    • Asad-Uz-Zaman, Consultant, Prime Minister’s Office, Bangladesh
    • Vikas Aggarwal, Director, KPMG
    1.00 pm – 2.00 pm Lunch
    2.00 pm – 3.30 pm
    Cyber Security, Public Safety, & Disaster Management

    • Chair : Anil K Sinha, Vice Chairman, Bihar State Disaster Management Authority
    • Anil Srivastava, JDG, DGCA and CMD, Pawan Hans Helicopters Ltd
    • Dr Rajvir P Sharma, Additional Director General of Police, Bangalore Metropolitan Task Force, Karnataka
    • Purushottam Sharma, Additional Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh
    • Maj Gen R C Padhy, Addl Surveyor General, Military Survey
    3.30 pm – 4. 00 pm Networking Tea
    4.00 pm – 5.30 pm
    Enabling eGov: Opportunities and Challenges

    5.30 pm – 7.00 pm

    • Moderator : Jaijit Bhattacharya, President, Centre for Digital Economy Policy Research (C-DEP)
    • Shivendra Singh Chauhan, Team Anna
    • Prodyut Bora – General Secretary, BJP
    • Vaishali Ali – Social Worker and member of Indian National Congress
    • Prabir Purkayastha – Check his Bio, Research Unit of CPM
    • Nishant Baranwal, Director (Development & Policy Research), Office of Sh. Naveen Jindal Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha
    • Paranjoy Guhathakurta, Media and Political Analyst
    7.00 pm onwards
    eGov Awards night
    DAY 2 – June 16, 2012, Saturday
    9.30 am-11.00 am
    Virtualisation & Cloud for Government Sector

    • Chair : Dr. C Murlikrishna Kumar, Sr Adviser-ICT, Planning Commission of India
    • Anurag Goel, Secretary, Dept of IT, Govt of Assam
    • Renu Budhiraja, Scientist-G, DeitY, Govt of India
    • Rajan Raj Pant, Controller, Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt of Nepal
    11. 00 am – 11.30 am Networking Tea
    11.30 am – 1.00 pm
    Proactively Open Government

    • Chair : Shailesh Gandhi, Central Information Commissioner
    • Vikas Aggarwal, Director , KPMG
    • Amarendra Khatua, Jt Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs
    • Sanjay Jaju, Secretary-IT, Govt of Andhra Pradesh
    • Sanjiv Mital, CEO, National Institute for Smart Government
    • Dr Amir Ullah Khan, Deputy Director, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
    • Waltraut Ritter, Director, Knowledge Dialogues, Hong Kong
    • Manik Mehmud, Sr Consultant, Prime Minister’s Office, Bangladesh
    1.00 pm – 2.00 pm Lunch
    2.00 pm – 3.30 pm
    Rural Connectivity, Mobile Innovations & Fiancial Inclusion

    • Dr Rajendra Kumar, Jt Secretary- DeitY, Govt of India
    • A.V.V.Prasad, Additional commissioner (Admin, IT & Smart Cards), Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
    • Anil K Jain, Sr GM, BSNL
    • Shantanu Sengupta, Director, Corporate Affairs & Finance, ACMFI (African Centre for Mobile Finance Inclusion), UK
    • Sanjay Panigrahi, CEO, SREI Sahaj
    • Abhishek Sinha, EKO Services
    3.30 pm – 4. 00 pm Networking Tea
    4.00 pm – 5.30 pm
    ICT for Inclusive Growth

    • Chair : Rita Teaotia, Addl Secretary, DeitY, Ministry of Communication & IT, India
    • R Siva Kumar, CEO, NSDI, Dept of Science & Technology, Govt of India
    • Dr Sandip Chatterjee, Additional Director, DIT
    • Dr Ramesh Kumar Jalan, Resource Person & Moderator, Climate Change Community, Solution Exchange,United Nations Development Programme


Leave a Reply

  • eWorld Forum 2012 :: Award Winners

Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.