• Awards Nomination date extended to 15th May 2012

    Nominations are invited from government and non-governmental organisations (NGOs), bi-lateral, multi-lateral developmental organizations, private institutions and enterprises for the eWorld 2012 Awards.


    The eWorld 2012 Awards would recognise excellence in adoption of technology in the processes of governance, and also showcasing noteworthy innovations towards this end. To be presented at the eWorld Forum 2012, the awards are aimed at encouraging continued use of technology for solving the problems of governance, and for making government more responsive, effective and citizen oriented.

    The eWorld 2012 Awards would recognise excellence in the following fields*
    1. Best ICT-enabled Agriculture Initiative of the Year
    2. Best G2C ICT initiative of the Year
    3. Best G2B Initiative of the Year
    4. Best G2G Initiative of the Year
    5. Best ICT-enabled Urban Governance Initiative of the Year
    6. Best ICT-enabled Rural Development Initiative of the Year
    7. Best Initiative for Electronic Delivery of Services
    8. Best Telecentre Initiative of the Year
    9. Best Government Portal of the Year
    10. Best Initiative for Localised Application/Content
    11. Best e-Governance Initiative using New Age Technologies
    12. Best use of ICT in Public Safety, Security and Disaster Management
    13. Best Use of ICT in a PSU
    14. Best e-Governance Channel Partner of the Year

    * The Organisers reserve the right to add, change, merge, remove or make any other modifications to the award categories at any time without prior notice

    In each category, separate awards would be presented as follows:

    eWorld Public Choice Award
    ● Nominated projects will be screened and put online for the public to vote. Projects receiving the maximum number of votes under each category will receive the eWorld Public Choice Award.

    eWorld Jury Choice Award
    ● Nominations will be screened by an eminent panel of jury members, who will then choose the best project from each category. The selected project will receive the eWorld Jury Choice Award

    For Programme Enquiries, Contact:
    Manjushree Reddy,, +91 8860011088

    For Awards Enquiries, Contact:
    Sunil Kumar,, +91 8860635837


Leave a Reply

  • eWorld Forum 2012 :: Award Winners

Address: Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd., Stellar IT Park, 7A/7B, 5th floor, Annexe Building, C-25, Sector 62, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301
Contact No: +91-120-4812600.